New guy. Here is my Cat

Vovchandr

Time has come to go through proper introduction channels

Name is Vlad and I brought this thing from California a few months ago and finally got it on the road with NYS DMV. Luckily for me the listing was vague and Croc missed it. I've been building a Locost for the last ~8 years and couldn't wait anymore once the right deal popped up. Been looking at these things for over a decade now. My collection of pictures on hard drives of Cats must be in the thousands by now.

It's a 2001 Superlight R S3.

Its got a pretty rare red interior with what looks like painted/vinyled red Tilletts.

Zetec 2.0

6spd Quaife sequential gear box is the fun part.

Been going through and sorting out all the issues that come with it sitting for most of its 17 years.

Accusump rebuild, coolant system/hoses refresher, changing oil/filter, changing tires/belt, electrical issues etc.

Top of the list of parts to get ASAP is SBFS half hood, rain cover and a tunnel storage bag.

http://www.usa7s.net/vb/attachment.php?attachmentid=14523&stc=1

http://www.usa7s.net/vb/attachment.php?attachmentid=14524&stc=1

http://www.usa7s.net/vb/attachment.php?attachmentid=14525&stc=1

http://www.usa7s.net/vb/attachment.php?attachmentid=14526&stc=1

Looking forward to NJ next year.

Couldn't be happier with it.

catCapture.jpg

IMG_20180824_155026.jpg

IMG_20180831_141839.jpg

CROPPED IMG_20180707_085402.jpg

IMG_20180714_153505.jpg

IMG_20180815_203016_01_01.jpg

• Like 1

Thanks guys, we all know that all Caterhams were made in their unique combinations.

This one was perfect for me. As mentioned the color combination is great, sequential is certainly fun and I've never seen another one like it.

I was surprised that a Superlight R had a spare tire carrier originally but the VIN checks out, it is a real SLR. Nose cone sadly isn't carbon.